Client rants (part 1)

May 19, 2016 — Facebook Memories 
It’s rather humorous listening to my client rant about taxes and politics. And let me tell you there is a lot to rant about.

On taxes: “That’s why we came here! Them Englanders were adding so many taxes they were killing us! They forgot why we escaped.” (The way she says it is always like they just jumped ship 50 years ago or so.)

On politics: “That’s not going to work. Ask me, I know.” (One of her favorite sayings!) 

On life in general: “I sure am glad I lived when I did. (This always makes me chuckle, sassy me wants to ask if I’m talking to a ghost)

The reason everyone should just do what she’s says: “I’ve lived for 100 years, I know one or two things. (But she conveniently drops a few years when she’s feeling good. So she says she’s 97…She’ll be 100 in November.)

#conversationswithmyclient

#wisdomofage

#commonphrasesihear 

#100yearssmarterthanDC

#adventuresincaregiving

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

